2019 Gujarati Festivals | 2075 - 2076 Vikrama Samvata


2019 Gujarati Festivals | 2075 - 2076 Vikrama Samvata





This is a month wise list of most Gujarati festivals in year 2019. Most of the 2019 Gujarati festivals are determined based on the position of the Sun and the Moon.





Gujarati Festivals depend on geographic location and might differ for two cities and difference is quite noticeable for cities in different time zone. Hence one should set the location before looking into the festival list.


[caption id="attachment_596" align="alignnone" width="892"]Culture of Gujarat - Trend Gujarat Culture of Gujarat - Trend Gujarat[/caption]




Gujarati Festivals January 2019





Saphala Ekadashi

January 1, 2019, Tuesday

Magshar, Vad Agiyaras

 






Surya Grahan *Anshika

January 6, 2019, Sunday

occurs during Amas


 







Chandra Darshana

January 7, 2019, Monday

Posh, Sud Padvo

 






Vinayaki Chaturthi

January 10, 2019, Thursday

Posh, Sud Choth

 






Masik Durgashtami

January 14, 2019, Monday

Posh, Sud Atham

 






Makara Sankranti

January 15, 2019, Tuesday

Dhanu to Makara transit of Sun


 



Uttarayana

January 15, 2019, Tuesday

based on Solar calendar

 






Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

January 17, 2019, Thursday

Posh, Sud Agiyaras






 

Chandra Grahan *Purna

January 21, 2019, Monday

occurs during Punam






 

Lambodara Sankashta Chaturthi

January 24, 2019, Thursday

Posh, Vad Choth






 

Kalashtami

January 27, 2019, Sunday

Posh, Vad Atham


 







Shattila Ekadashi

January 31, 2019, Thursday

Posh, Vad Agiyaras


[caption id="attachment_591" align="alignnone" width="696"]International Kite Festival Gujarat - Trend Gujarat International Kite Festival Gujarat - Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals February 2019





Chandra Darshana

February 6, 2019, Wednesday

Maha, Sud Padvo


 







Vinayaki Chaturthi

February 8, 2019, Friday

Maha, Sud Choth


 







Vasant Panchami

February 9, 2019, Saturday

Maha, Sud Pancham

 






Masik Durgashtami

February 13, 2019, Wednesday

Maha, Sud Atham

 






Jaya Ekadashi

February 16, 2019, Saturday

Maha, Sud Agiyaras

 






Dwijapriya Sankashta Chaturthi

February 22, 2019, Friday

Maha, Vad Choth

 






Kalashtami

February 26, 2019, Tuesday

Maha, Vad Atham


[caption id="attachment_590" align="alignnone" width="695"]Navratri Festivals in Gujarat - Trend Gujarat Navratri Festivals in Gujarat - Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals March 2019





Vijaya Ekadashi

March 2, 2019, Saturday

Maha, Vad Agiyaras






 

Maha Shivaratri

March 4, 2019, Monday

Maha, Vad Chaudas

 






Chandra Darshana

March 8, 2019, Friday

Phaguna, Sud Padvo




 



Vinayaki Chaturthi

March 10, 2019, Sunday

Phaguna, Sud Choth

 






Masik Durgashtami

March 14, 2019, Thursday

Phaguna, Sud Atham




 



Amalaki Ekadashi

March 17, 2019, Sunday

Phaguna, Sud Agiyaras




 



Holi

March 20, 2019, Wednesday

Phaguna, Sud Punam

 


Holika Dahan

March 20, 2019, Wednesday

Phaguna, Sud Punam


 







Dhuleti

March 21, 2019, Thursday

Phaguna, Vad Padvo

 






Bhalachandra Sankashta Chaturthi

March 24, 2019, Sunday

Phaguna, Vad Choth


 







Kalashtami

March 28, 2019, Thursday

Phaguna, Vad Atham

 






Papmochani Ekadashi

March 31, 2019, Sunday

Phaguna, Vad Agiyaras


[caption id="attachment_587" align="alignnone" width="770"]7 Most Popular Fair & Festivals of Gujrat- Trend Gujarat 7 Most Popular Fair & Festivals of Gujrat- Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals April 2019





Vaishnava Papmochani Ekadashi

April 1, 2019, Monday

Phaguna, Vad Agiyaras

 






Chandra Darshana

April 6, 2019, Saturday

Chaitra, Sud Padvo


 



Gudi Padwa

April 6, 2019, Saturday

Chaitra, Sud Padvo

 






Vinayaki Chaturthi

April 9, 2019, Tuesday

Chaitra, Sud Choth

 






Masik Durgashtami

April 13, 2019, Saturday

Chaitra, Sud Atham


 



Rama Navami *Smarta

April 13, 2019, Saturday

Chaitra, Sud Nom

 






Rama Navami *ISKCON

April 14, 2019, Sunday

Chaitra, Sud Nom

 






Kamada Ekadashi

April 15, 2019, Monday

Chaitra, Sud Agiyaras

 






Gauna Kamada Ekadashi

April 16, 2019, Tuesday

Chaitra, Sud Agiyaras


 



Vaishnava Kamada Ekadashi

April 16, 2019, Tuesday

Chaitra, Sud Agiyaras

 






Hanuman Jayanti

April 19, 2019, Friday

Chaitra, Sud Punam




 



Vikata Sankashta Chaturthi

April 22, 2019, Monday

Chaitra, Vad Choth

 






Kalashtami

April 26, 2019, Friday

Chaitra, Vad Atham

 






Varuthini Ekadashi

April 30, 2019, Tuesday

Chaitra, Vad Agiyaras


[caption id="attachment_589" align="alignnone" width="694"]7 Most Popular Fair & Festivals of Gujarat- Trend Gujarat 7 Most Popular Fair & Festivals of Gujarat- Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals May 2019





Chandra Darshana

May 6, 2019, Monday

Vaishakha, Sud Padvo


 







Parashurama Jayanti

May 7, 2019, Tuesday

Vaishakha, Sud Treej


 



Akha Trij

May 7, 2019, Tuesday

Vaishakha, Sud Treej

 






Vinayaki Chaturthi

May 8, 2019, Wednesday

Vaishakha, Sud Choth

 






Ganga Saptami

May 11, 2019, Saturday

Vaishakha, Sud Satam

 






Masik Durgashtami

May 12, 2019, Sunday

Vaishakha, Sud Atham

 






Sita Navami

May 13, 2019, Monday

Vaishakha, Sud Nom






 

Mohini Ekadashi

May 15, 2019, Wednesday

Vaishakha, Sud Agiyaras

 






Nrisinha Jayanti

May 17, 2019, Friday

Vaishakha, Sud Chaudas






 

Kurma Jayanti

May 18, 2019, Saturday

Vaishakha, Sud Punam






 

Narada Jayanti

May 19, 2019, Sunday

Vaishakha, Vad Padvo

 






Ekadanta Sankashta Chaturthi

May 22, 2019, Wednesday

Vaishakha, Vad Choth






 

Kalashtami

May 26, 2019, Sunday

Vaishakha, Vad Atham






 

Apara Ekadashi

May 30, 2019, Thursday

Vaishakha, Vad Agiyaras


[caption id="attachment_588" align="alignnone" width="694"]10 Famous Festivals In Gujarat- Trend Gujarat 10 Famous Festivals In Gujarat- Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals June 2019





Shani Jayanti

June 3, 2019, Monday

Vaishakha, Vad Amas






 

Chandra Darshana

June 4, 2019, Tuesday

Jetha, Sud Padvo






 

Vinayaki Chaturthi

June 6, 2019, Thursday

Jetha, Sud Choth






 

Masik Durgashtami

June 10, 2019, Monday

Jetha, Sud Atham






 

Nirjala Ekadashi

June 13, 2019, Thursday

Jetha, Sud Agiyaras






 

Krishnapingala Sankashta Chaturthi

June 20, 2019, Thursday

Jetha, Vad Choth






 

Kalashtami

June 25, 2019, Tuesday

Jetha, Vad Atham






 

Yogini Ekadashi

June 29, 2019, Saturday

Jetha, Vad Agiyaras


[caption id="attachment_595" align="alignnone" width="784"]Gujarat Festivals- Trend Gujarat Gujarat Festivals- Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals July 2019





Surya Grahan *Purna

July 3, 2019, Wednesday

occurs during Amas






 

Chandra Darshana

July 4, 2019, Thursday

Ashadha, Sud Padvo


 

Jagannath Rathyatra

July 4, 2019, Thursday

Ashadha, Sud Beej

 






Vinayaki Chaturthi

July 6, 2019, Saturday

Ashadha, Sud Choth






 

Masik Durgashtami

July 9, 2019, Tuesday

Ashadha, Sud Atham






 

Devshayani Ekadashi

July 12, 2019, Friday

Ashadha, Sud Agiyaras

 


Gauri Vrat Begins

July 12, 2019, Friday

Ashadha, Sud Baras






 

Jayaparvati Vrat Begins

July 14, 2019, Sunday

Ashadha, Sud Teras






 

Kokila Vrat

July 16, 2019, Tuesday

Ashadha, Sud Punam


 

Guru Purnima

July 16, 2019, Tuesday

Ashadha, Sud Punam

 


Gauri Vrat Ends

July 16, 2019, Tuesday

Ashadha, Sud Punam






 

Chandra Grahan *Anshika

July 17, 2019, Wednesday

occurs during Punam

 






Jayaparvati Vrat Ends

July 20, 2019, Saturday

Ashadha, Vad Treej


 

Gajanana Sankashta Chaturthi

July 20, 2019, Saturday

Ashadha, Vad Choth






 

Kalashtami

July 24, 2019, Wednesday

Ashadha, Vad Atham






 

Kamika Ekadashi

July 28, 2019, Sunday

Ashadha, Vad Agiyaras



Gujarati Festivals August 2019





Chandra Darshana

August 2, 2019, Friday

Shravana, Sud Padvo






 

Vinayaki Chaturthi

August 4, 2019, Sunday

Shravana, Sud Choth






 

Kalki Jayanti

August 5, 2019, Monday

Shravana, Sud Chhath




 

Thursday



Masik Durgashtami

August 8, 2019, Thursday

Shravana, Sud Atham




 

Sunday



Pavitra Ekadashi

August 11, 2019, Sunday

Shravana, Sud Agiyaras






 

Raksha Bandhan

August 15, 2019, Thursday

Shravana, Sud Punam






 

Heramba Sankashta Chaturthi

August 19, 2019, Monday

Shravana, Vad Choth


 

Bol Choth

August 19, 2019, Monday

Shravana, Vad Choth






 

Nag Pancham

August 20, 2019, Tuesday

Shravana, Vad Pancham






 

Randhan Chhath

August 21, 2019, Wednesday

Shravana, Vad Chhath






 

Shitala Satam

August 22, 2019, Thursday

Shravana, Vad Satam






 

Kalashtami

August 23, 2019, Friday

Shravana, Vad Atham






 

Krishna Janmashtami

August 24, 2019, Saturday

Shravana, Vad Atham






 

Aja Ekadashi

August 26, 2019, Monday

Shravana, Vad Agiyaras






 

Gauna Aja Ekadashi

August 27, 2019, Tuesday

Shravana, Vad Agiyaras


 

Vaishnava Aja Ekadashi

August 27, 2019, Tuesday

Shravana, Vad Agiyaras






 

Chandra Darshana

August 31, 2019, Saturday

Bhadarvo, Sud Padvo


[caption id="attachment_592" align="alignnone" width="694"]Culture and Festivals of Gujarat - Trend Gujarat Culture and Festivals of Gujarat - Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals September 2019





Varaha Jayanti

September 1, 2019, Sunday

Bhadarvo, Sud Treej


 

Kevda Trij

September 1, 2019, Sunday

Bhadarvo, Sud Treej






 

Vinayaka Chaturthi

September 2, 2019, Monday

Bhadarvo, Sud Choth


 

Ganesh Chaturthi

September 2, 2019, Monday

Bhadarvo, Sud Choth






 

Rishi Panchami

September 3, 2019, Tuesday

Bhadarvo, Sud Pancham






 

Masik Durgashtami

September 6, 2019, Friday

Bhadarvo, Sud Atham


 

Radha Ashtami

September 6, 2019, Friday

Bhadarvo, Sud Atham


 

Dharo Atham

September 6, 2019, Friday

Bhadarvo, Sud Atham






 

Parsva Ekadashi

September 9, 2019, Monday

Bhadarvo, Sud Agiyaras






 

Vamana Jayanti

September 10, 2019, Tuesday

Bhadarvo, Sud Baras






 

Anant Chaturdashi

September 12, 2019, Thursday

Bhadarvo, Sud Chaudas


 

Ganesh Visarjan

September 12, 2019, Thursday

Bhadarvo, Sud Chaudas






 

Pitrupaksha Begins

September 14, 2019, Saturday

Bhadarvo, Vad Padvo






 

Vighnaraja Sankashta Chaturthi

September 17, 2019, Tuesday

Bhadarvo, Vad Choth






 

Kalashtami

September 21, 2019, Saturday

Bhadarvo, Vad Atham






 

Indira Ekadashi

September 25, 2019, Wednesday

Bhadarvo, Vad Agiyaras






 

Sarva Pitru Amavasya

September 28, 2019, Saturday

Bhadarvo, Vad Amas






 

Chandra Darshana

September 29, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Sud Padvo


 

Navratri Begins

September 29, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Sud Padvo


 

Ghatasthapana

September 29, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Sud Padvo


[caption id="attachment_593" align="alignnone" width="771"]5 Popular Festivals In Gujarat - Trend Gujarat 5 Popular Festivals In Gujarat - Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals October 2019





Vinayaki Chaturthi

October 2, 2019, Wednesday

Aso, Sud Choth






 

Saraswati Avahan

October 4, 2019, Friday

Aso, Mula Nakshatra

 






Saraswati Puja

October 5, 2019, Saturday

Aso, Purva Ashadha Nakshatra

 






Masik Durgashtami

October 6, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Sud Atham

 


Saraswati Balidan

October 6, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Uttara Ashadha Nakshatra


 

Durga Ashtami

October 6, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Sud Atham

 


Maha Navami

October 6, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Sud Nom

 






Saraswati Visarjan

October 7, 2019, Monday

Aso, Shravana Nakshatra

 






Dussehra

October 8, 2019, Tuesday

Aso, Sud Dasham


 

Vijayadashami

October 8, 2019, Tuesday

Aso, Sud Dasham





 




Papankusha Ekadashi

October 9, 2019, Wednesday

Aso, Sud Agiyaras

 






Kojagari Puja

October 13, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Sud Punam

 


Sharad Purnima

October 13, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Sud Punam

 






Vakratunda Sankashta Chaturthi

October 17, 2019, Thursday

Aso, Vad Choth


 

Karwa Chauth

October 17, 2019, Thursday

Aso, Vad Choth






 

Kalashtami

October 21, 2019, Monday

Aso, Vad Atham






 

Rama Ekadashi

October 24, 2019, Thursday

Aso, Vad Agiyaras






 

Vagh Baras

October 25, 2019, Friday

Aso, Vad Baras


 

Dhanteras

October 25, 2019, Friday

Aso, Vad Teras






 

Kali Chaudas

October 26, 2019, Saturday

Aso, Vad Chaudas


 

Hanuman Puja

October 26, 2019, Saturday

Aso, Vad Chaudas






 

Roop Chaudas

October 27, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Vad Chaudas


 

Diwali

October 27, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Vad Amas


 

Lakshmi Puja

October 27, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Vad Amas


 

Chopda Puja

October 27, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Vad Amas


 

Sharda Puja

October 27, 2019, Sunday

Aso, Vad Amas






 

Govardhan Puja

October 28, 2019, Monday

Kartak, Sud Padvo


 

Annakut

October 28, 2019, Monday

Kartak, Sud Padvo


 

Bestu Varsh

October 28, 2019, Monday

Kartak, Sud Padvo



 




Chandra Darshana

October 29, 2019, Tuesday

Kartak, Sud Padvo


 



Bhai Beej

October 29, 2019, Tuesday

Kartak, Sud Beej


 



Yama Dwitiya

October 29, 2019, Tuesday

Kartak, Sud Beej

 






Vinayaki Chaturthi

October 31, 2019, Thursday

Kartak, Sud Choth


[caption id="attachment_594" align="alignnone" width="691"]Vibrant festivals of Gujarat- Trend Gujarat Vibrant festivals of Gujarat- Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals November 2019





Labh Pancham

November 1, 2019, Friday

Kartak, Sud Pancham

 







Jalaram Bapa Jayanti

November 3, 2019, Sunday

Kartak, Sud Satam





 



Masik Durgashtami

November 4, 2019, Monday

Kartak, Sud Atham




 



Akshaya Navami

November 5, 2019, Tuesday

Kartak, Sud Nom




 



Devutthana Ekadashi

November 8, 2019, Friday

Kartak, Sud Agiyaras




 



Tulasi Vivah

November 9, 2019, Saturday

Kartak, Sud Baras




 



Dev Diwali

November 12, 2019, Tuesday

Kartak, Sud Punam




 



Ganadhipa Sankashta Chaturthi

November 15, 2019, Friday

Kartak, Vad Choth






 




Kalashtami




November 19, 2019, Tuesday

Kartak, Vad Atham


 



Kalabhairav Jayanti

November 19, 2019, Tuesday

Kartak, Vad Atham

 






Utpanna Ekadashi

November 22, 2019, Friday

Kartak, Vad Agiyaras


 







Gauna Utpanna Ekadashi

November 23, 2019, Saturday

Kartak, Vad Agiyaras


 



Vaishnava Utpanna Ekadashi

November 23, 2019, Saturday

Kartak, Vad Agiyaras

 




Chandra Darshana



November 27, 2019, Wednesday

Magshar, Sud Padvo

 






Vinayaki Chaturthi

November 30, 2019, Saturday

Magshar, Sud Choth


[caption id="attachment_597" align="alignnone" width="954"]Gujarati Festival Celebration- Trend Gujarat Gujarati Festival Celebration- Trend Gujarat[/caption]



Gujarati Festivals December 2019





Masik Durgashtami

December 4, 2019, Wednesday

Magshar, Sud Atham

 






Mokshada Ekadashi

December 8, 2019, Sunday

Magshar, Sud Agiyaras


 



Gita Jayanti

December 8, 2019, Sunday

Magshar, Sud Agiyaras

 






Dattatreya Jayanti

December 11, 2019, Wednesday

Magshar, Sud Punam






 

Akhuratha Sankashta Chaturthi

December 15, 2019, Sunday

Magshar, Vad Choth






 

Kalashtami

December 19, 2019, Thursday

Magshar, Vad Atham

 






Saphala Ekadashi

December 22, 2019, Sunday

Magshar, Vad Agiyaras

 






Surya Grahan *Valayakara

December 26, 2019, Thursday

occurs during Amas

 






Chandra Darshana

December 27, 2019, Friday

Posh, Sud Padvo

 






Vinayaki Chaturthi

December 30, 2019, Monday

Posh, Sud Choth



1 comment:

  1. Pretty component to content. I simply stumbled upon your
    blog and in accession capital to claim that I get actually loved account
    your weblog posts. Any way I'll be subscribing in your augment and even I achievement you
    get admission to persistently quickly.

    ReplyDelete

Search This Website


You can add our Mobile Number 9664970570 in your own WhatsApp Group